Kitty Concerto


reflection
March 24, 2009, 11:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Today is the day that I have been dreading for a long time.

Today is my previous pregnancy’s due date.  My baby could have been born today.

But that wasn’t to be.

God had other plans.

And you know what???

I’m not nearly as sad, depressed or mournful as I thought I was going to be.

I realize that while that hardship was indeed difficult, it is in God’s hands and this was His master plan.

Now the Lord has given me a new child that is in my womb (with a mighty kick I must say!) that will soon greet this world in a few short months.

Nope.  I don’t feel wronged or regretful.

I feel joy and anticipation for this new child.

That’s not to say that I don’t reflect upon what I had, but really, that baby was never mine.  It was always God’s and is now with my sister.  One day I will see him or her and thank them for their impact upon my life.   Even though I was never able to see them grow on earth, that baby has blessed me.

And now I have another blessing on the way.

So today I choose joy.


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh Kitty….You have such a strong attitude about it adn you’re right, children aren’t really ours, they’re on loan to us from Heaven. I’m so glad that you’ve come such a long way and can put that behind you. Not that it ever really goes away, but you can remember the good and forget the bad. Hugs to you dear!

Comment by Laura B.

What a lovely way to look at a hard situation. Good for you.

Comment by Shania

what a beautiful outlook! You’ve inspired me today.

Comment by stephanie

And I think you have chosen wisely. (aww, crap! I was being serious and heartfelt but when I re-read this all I could think of is that old Pepsi cola commercial from the 80’s, I think, that is a spin-off of the Indiana Jones movie…do you know the one I mean?)

I love your attitude, missy.

Thanks for making another preggo-lady well up!

Comment by April

What a beautiful post my friend. I love that you wrote that your first baby, is now with your sister. I too have a baby in heaven, with my brother. I like to think it was my way of giving my brother a baby. He was only 17 when he was killed. So he never had a chance to have one of his own. I think your sister is hold your baby smiling down on you and your newest blessing. ((hugs)) and warm thought sent to you on this special day.

Comment by Trainwreck

God bless you Mrs. Kitty! Your positive energy will inspire many… I know it inspired me!! 🙂

Comment by Alicia

Great post and great way of thinking!!

Comment by Jennifer

I’m so glad that you’re doing so well today!!! Keep looking for the positive. Before you know it, your baby will be here and you’ll be enjoying motherhood. And I’ll get to be auntie to another kid!! YAY!!! 🙂

Comment by dcokequeen

I had forgotten the first due date you had. I cant believe it came up so fast. I am also so glad it wasnt a terribly sad day for you. And you are right about he/she being with your sister. What a comforting way to see it.

Comment by stella groovey




Leave a comment